Pope Greyhounds – Athletics & Coaching Staff List – 2020/21

Athletics –

Athletic Director – Josh Mathews – Joshua.Mathews@cobbk12.org – All Athletics

Athletic Coordinator – Pat Abney – jpatrick.abney@cobbk12.org – Transportation/Awards/Gyms

Athletic Coordinator – Carl Pfaff – carl.pfaff@cobbk12.org Transfer Eligibility

Athletic Coordinator – Bill Blythe – william.blythe@cobbk12.org – Special Events

Athletic Secretary – Kim Skiber – kim.skiber@cobbk12.org

Athletic Counselor – Patty DaSilva – patty.dasilva@cobbk12.org

Athletic Trainers – Alexis Mariner – Northside Sports Medicine

Athletic Trainer – Dani Hall – Northside Sports Medicine

Director of Sports Performance – Jerad Johnson – jerad.johnson@cobbk12.org


Sport/Teams –

Football – Head Coach – Tab Griffin – tab.griffin@cobbk12.org

Football – Assistant Coach-DC – Jerry Mahon – jerry.mahon@cobbk12.org

Football – Assistant Coach-OLB – Dan Hazzard – daniel.hazard@cobbk12.org

Football – Assistant Coach-OL – Jack LaPrad – Community Coach

Football – Assistant Coach-WR – Tommy Carroll – Community Coach

Football – Assistant Coach-DB – Butch Climmons – gerald.climmons@cobbk12.org

Football – Assistant Coach-TE – Matt Fox – gmatthew.fox@cobbk12.org

Football – Assistant Coach-9th HC – Carl Pfaff – carl.pfaff@cobbk12.org

Football – Assistant Coach-DL – Steve Behringer – Community Coach

Football – Assistant Coach-9th DC – Landon Bonner – Community Coach

Football – Assistant Coach-WR – Jerad Johnson – jerad.johnson@cobbk12.org

Football – Assistant Coach-9th – Tanner Burnett – michael.burnett@cobbk12.org

Football – Assistant Coach-Operations – Nick Anderson – Nicohlas.Anderson@cobbk12.org


Volleyball – Head Coach – Jeff White – jeffrey.white@cobbk12.org

Volleyball – Asst Coach – Dave Woolsteen – david.woolsteen@cobbk12.org

Volleyball – Asst Coach – LA O’Sullivan – Community Coach

Volleyball – Asst Coach – Leigh Hudson – Community Coach


Cross Country – Head Coach – Cathi Monk – cathi.monk@cobbk12.org

Cross Country – Asst Coach – Morgan Fleming – morgan.fleming@cobbk12.org

Cross Country – Asst Coach – Stephen Krause – stephen.krause@cobbk12.org


Fastpitch Softball – Head Coach – Chris Turco – chris.turco@cobbk12.org

Fastpitch Softball – Asst Coach – Ellie Viland – elizabeth.viland@cobbk12.org

Fastpitch Softball – Asst Coach – Natalie Lampert – natalie.lampert@cobbk12.org

Fastpitch Softball – Asst Coach – Jen Schrader – jennifer.schrader@cobbk12.org

Fastpitch Softball – Asst Coach – Matt Liedberg – matthew.liedberg@cobbk12.org

Fastpitch Softball – Asst Coach – Mike Nelson – Community Coach


Cheerleading – Head Coach – Trisha Smith – trisha.smith@cobbk12.org

Cheerleading – Asst Coach – Danielle Fox – Community Coach

Cheerleading – Asst Coach – Anna Fogle – anna.fogle@cobbk12.org

Cheerleading – Asst Coach – Abigail Henderson – abigail.henderson@cobbk12.org


Boys Basketball – Head Coach – Pat Abney – jpatrick.abney@cobbk12.org

Boys Basketball – Asst Coach – Tanner Burnett – michael.burnett@cobbk12.org

Boys Basketball – Asst Coach – Nick Anderson – Nicohlas.Anderson@cobbk12.org

Boys Basketball – Asst Coach – Drew Bailey – Stephen.Bailey@cobbk12.org

Boys Basketball – Asst Coach – Micah Mitchell – william.mitchell@cobbk12.org


Girls Basketball – Head Coach – Bill Blythe – william.blythe@cobbk12.org 

Girls Basketball – Asst Coach – Ali Jones – allison.jones@cobbk12.org

Girls Basketball – Asst Coach – Kevin Fraser – kevin.fraser@cobbk12.org


Swim & Dive – Head Coach – Zach Schrer – zachary.schreer@cobbk12.org

Swim & Dive – Asst Coach – Chad Hoover – chad.hoover@cobbk12.org

Swim & Dive – Asst Coach – Katie Davis – kathrine.davis@cobbk12.org


Wrestling – Head Coach – Jim Haskin – james.haskin@cobbk12.org

Wrestling – Asst Coach – John Ivers – john.ivers@cobbk12.org

Wrestling – Asst Coach – Butch Climmons – gerald.climmons@cobbk12.org

Wrestling – Asst Coach – Jordan Mallard – Community Coach

Wrestling – Asst Coach – Tyler Haskin – Community Coach


Baseball – Head Coach – Jeff Rowland – joseph.rowland@cobbk12.org

Baseball – Asst Coach – Chris Turco – chris.turco@cobbk12.org

Baseball – Asst Coach – Al Savransky – alan.savransky@cobbk12.org

Baseball – Asst Coach – Matt Liedberg – matthew.liedberg@cobbk12.org

Baseball – Asst Coach – Kenny Lotz – Community Coach

Baseball – Asst Coach – Ryan Khan – Community Coach

Baseball – Asst Coach – Mike Nelson – Community Coach


Boys Lacrosse – Head Coach – Carl Pfaff – carl.pfaff@cobbk12.org 

Boys Lacrosse – Asst Coach – Dan Hazzard – daniel.hazard@cobbk12.org

Boys Lacrosse – Asst Coach – Connor Murphy – Community Coach

Boys Lacrosse – Asst Coach – Tanner Burton – Community Coach

Boys Lacrosse – Asst Coach – Bill Murray – Community Coach

Boys Lacrosse – Asst Coach – Tom Cantando – Community Coach

Boys Lacrosse – Asst Coach – Josh Wells – Community Coach


Girls Lacrosse – Head Coach – Peter Trentacoste – peter.trentacoste@cobbk12.org

Girls Lacrosse – Asst Coach – Ellie Viland – elizabeth.viland@cobbk12.org

Girls Lacrosse – Asst Coach – Jason Hudson – Community Coach

Girls Lacrosse – Asst Coach – Micah Mitchell – william.mitchell@cobbk12.org


Boys Soccer – Head Coach – Samer Kaddah – samer.kaddah@cobbk12.org

Boys Soccer – Asst Coach – Jerry Mahon – jerry.mahon@cobbk12.org

Boys Soccer – Asst Coach – Heath Green – charles.green@cobbk12.org

Boys Soccer – Asst Coach – Matt Donovan – Community Coach

Boys Soccer – Asst Coach -Sean Pinto – Community Coach

Boys Soccer – Asst Coach – Armando Magalhaes – Community Coach

Boys Soccer – Asst Coach – Melissa Hutto – Community Coach


Girls Soccer – Head Coach – Jeff Welp – jeffry.welp@cobbk12.org

Girls Soccer – Asst Coach – Jeff Montgomery – Community Coach

Girls Soccer – Asst Coach – Patty DaSilva – patty.dasilva@cobbk12.org

Girls Soccer – Asst Coach – Andrea Richard – Community Coach

Girls Soccer – Asst Coach – Melissa Hutto – Community Coach


Boys Golf – Head Coach – Matt Fox – gmatthew.fox@cobbk12.org

Boys Golf – Asst Coach – Anna Fogle – anna.fogle@cobbk12.org


Girls Golf – Head Coach – Matt Fox – gmatthew.fox@cobbk12.org

Girls Golf – Asst Coach – Anna Fogle – anna.fogle@cobbk12.org


Boys Tennis – Head Coach – coming soon

Boys Tennis – Asst Coach – Michael Thompson – michael.thompson@cobbk12.org

Boys Tennis – Asst Coach – Joseph Olender – Community Coach


Girls Tennis – Head Coach – Shannon Woodson – shannon.woodson@cobbk12.org

Girls Tennis – Asst Coach – Jamie Mikula – jamie.mikula@cobbk12.org

Girls Tennis – Asst Coach – Mary Bowen – mary.bowen@cobbk12.org

Girls Tennis – Asst Coach – Maribeth Unger-Ledford – Community Coach


Track – Head Coach – Jerad Johnson – jerad.johnson@cobbk12.org

Track – Asst Coach-Distance – Cathi Monk – cathi.monk@cobbk12.org

Track – Asst Coach-HJ – Theron Nixon – Community Coach

Track – Asst Coach-Throwers – Courtland Garrett – Community Coach

Track – Asst Coach-Sprints/Jumps – Butch Climmons – gerald.climmons@cobbk12.org

Track – Asst Coach-Pole Vault/Hurdles – Steve Rowe – Community Coach

Track – Asst Coach-Distance -Stephen Krause – Community Coach

Track – Asst Coach-Pole Vault – Kurt Hess – Community Coach


Gymnastics – Head Coach – Megan Taylor – megan.taylor@cobbk12.org

Gymnastics – Asst Coach – Angie Bruce – angelia.bruce@cobbk12.org


Pope High School Administrators Directory – https://web.cobbk12.org/pope/page/1418/administration